Today Marks the Return of PENNY DREADFUL!

Titan Comics Presents Penny Dreadful: The Awaking #1

Penny Dreadful returned today in the form of a comic book from Titan Comics. Set six months after the events of the TV series Ethan Chandler finds himself unable to move on. As he searches desperately for meaning in a world without Vanessa, ancient words echo across the centuries, and he is called on once again to take up arms against the creatures crawling out of the night!

Penny Dreadful #1: The Awaking comes with six fantastic covers to collect from artists including; Stephen Mooney (Half Past Danger), Rob Davis (The Motherless Oven), Shane Pierce (Judge Dredd, Vikings), Louie De Martinis (Penny Dreadful prequel mini-series) and also two incredible connecting photo variant covers. Check out these wicked awesome images:

From Titan Comics:​

The big day has finally arrived for Penny Dreadful fans! Today sees the release of Titan Comics’ PENNY DREADFUL: THE AWAKING #1. Written by Penny Dreadful TV series Co-Executive Producer Chris King, with art by Jesús Hervás (Sons of Anarchy), this new comic series continues the story directly after the shocking events of the Penny Dreadful season three TV finale on Showtime.

View the trailer below:

Grab your print or digital copy today from Titan Comics

Dön Harrisön aka W.D. Wails
Dön Harrisön | Wicked D Wails

screamfix co-founder, musician, author, web designer & content manager.

What are your wicked thoughts?